Sunday, August 4th, 2016


Grassroots Endorsements from Leaders in Every Town in Clinton County – Republicans, Democrats and Independents

Plattsburgh, NY: Congresswoman Elise Stefanik today announced the endorsement of more than forty elected officials in Clinton County.  The endorsements include elected officials representing every town in Clinton County, and from across the political spectrum, including Republicans, Democrats, and Independents.

The Clinton County endorsements build on a robust grassroots organization in the region.  Since opening its doors in mid-June, Congresswoman Stefanik’s Plattsburgh campaign headquarters has already made over 25,000 volunteer calls, and knocked on nearly 1,000 doors.

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many leaders across Clinton County,” said Stefanik. “From my first day in Congress, I’ve worked with these top officials, Republicans, Democrats and Independents, to deliver real results for families and small business owners in every town in the County.”

“I want to thank each and every one of these leaders for their bipartisan support, and for the tremendous support of our growing grassroots network of volunteers and supporters across Clinton County and across the North Country who have joined our campaign to make Washington work for you.”

A complete list of the forty-three elected officials endorsing Stefanik is below:

Kathleen Flynn, Town Clerk, Peru

Peter Glushko, Town Supervisor, Peru

Bethany Fortin, Town Clerk, Ellenburg

James Langley Jr, Town Council Member, Peru

Joseph Leclair, Town Council Member, Dannemora

Daniel H. Letourneau, Village Mayor, Rouses Point

Donald McBrayer, Town Council Member, Peru

Zachary Babbie, Village Trustee, Village of Dannemora

Larry Barcomb, Town Supervisor, Champlain

Michael Bennett, Village Mayor, Dannemora

Mary Bell, Town Clerk, Town of Saranac

Jonathon Beach, County Legislator, Area 2

Gary Bombard, Town Council Member, Ellenburg

James Calnon, Mayor, City of Plattsburgh

William Chase, Town Supervisor, Dannemora

Keith Cringle Sr, Superintendent of Highways, Saranac

Mark Dame, County Legislator, Area 8

Rufus Deyo, Deputy Town Supervisor, Beekmantown

Jason Dezan, Town Supervisor, Ellenburg

Jon Douglass, Town Supervisor, Black Brook

Dale Dowdle, Ward 3 City Councilman, City of Plattsburgh

Donna Hamel, Town Clerk, Schuyler Falls

Sherman Hamel, Deputy Town Supervisor, Schuyler Falls

Mark Henry, Town Supervisor, Chazy

Bonnie Hopkins, Town Clerk, Ausable

Eric Jarvis, Deputy Mayor, Village of Dannemora

Jeff Menard, Town Supervisor, Mooers

Bryan Moore, Town Council Member, Champlain

Howard Newton, Town Council Member, Schuyler Falls

Francis Peryea, Town Council Member, Altona

Michelle Petrashune, Town Council Member, Saranac

Richard Potiker, Town Supervisor, Schuyler Falls

Darcy Pray, Town Council Member, Ausable

Dennis Relation, Town Supervisor, Beekmantown

Robert Rushford, Town Council Member, Clinton

Terry Sears, Town Council Member, Beekmantown

Stephen Southwick, Town Council Member, Champlain

Robert Timmons, County Legislator, Area 7

Richard Trombley Jr, Deputy Supervisor, Ellenburg

Patty Waldron, County Legislator, Area 6

Bradley Wright, Superintendent of Highways, Ellenburg

Scot Zmijewski, Town Council Member, Ausable

John Zurlo, County Clerk