Thursday, September 29th, 2016


– Bipartisan, Grassroots Endorsements Across the County for Keeping Her Promises, Delivering Real Results –

Glens Falls, NY: Congresswoman Elise Stefanik today announced the endorsement of thirty-one top officials in Franklin County.

The grassroots endorsements include top Republican and Democratic officials across Franklin County, where Elise for Congress has already made over 10,000 voter contacts.

“I am proud to endorse our Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election,” said District six County Legislator and Tupper Lake Mayor Paul Maroun. “She has been a tireless advocate for our nations hero’s while in Congress, delivering on the promise she made while she was a candidate.

Maroun, a retired U.S. Navy Commander, also said, “She recently announced that she has recovered over $1 million in back benefits for our region’s veterans. These are the type of results we need from our member of Congress. Congresswoman Stefanik has kept her promises; I am happy to support her for reelection.”

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many leaders across Franklin County,” said Stefanik. “From my first day in Congress, I’ve worked with these leaders – both Republicans and Democrats – to deliver real results for families and small business owners across the County.”

“I want to thank each and every one of these leaders for their bipartisan support, and for the tremendous support of our growing grassroots network of volunteers and supporters across the North Country who have joined our campaign to make Washington work for you.”

A complete list of the thirty-one elected officials endorsing Stefanik is below:

Vince Cartier, Town Council Member, Westville
Ronald Chapman, Town Council Member, Waverly
Robert Clark II, Town Council Member, Dickinson
Andy Crary, Superintendent of Highways, Brighton
Gary Cring, Town Council Member, Duane
Timothy Crippen, Town Council member, Burke
Lee Davis, Superintendent of Highways, Bellmont
Andrea Dumas, Village Trustee, Village of Malone
Deborah Fraser, Town Clerk, Waverly
Patricia Gillmett, Town Clerk, Harrietstown
Craig Jesmer, Town Council Member, Dickinson
Greg Langdon, Town Council Member, Bellmont
Phyllis Lemay, Town Clerk, Chateaugay
Edward LeMieux, Town Supervisor, Duane
Patricia Littlefield, Town Supervisor, Tupper Lake
Edward Lockwood, Town Council Member, Malone
Bruce Mallette, Superintendent of Highways, Malone
Paul Maroun, County Legislator, District 6; Village Mayor, Tupper Lake
Kevin Mulverhill, County Sheriff
Judylane Nason, Town Clerk, Bellmont
Eleanor Sue Nitto, Town Clerk, Duane
James Otis, Town Council Member, Burke
Jennifer Reardon, Town Clerk, Bombay
H. Bruce Russell, Town Supervisor, Bellmont
Sherry Smith, Town Supervisor, Dickinson
Tim Tallman, Town Council Member, Bangor
William Trombly, Town Council Member, Chateaugay
Steven Tucker, Town Council Member, Brighton
David Vincent, Town Supervisor, Burke
Barry White, Town Council Member, Bangor
Arthur Willman Jr, Town Supervisor, Franklin