August 6, 2020

Clinton County: Today, 53 Clinton County elected officials endorsed Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election to Congress.

These endorsements highlight the strong bipartisan, grassroots support for Congresswoman Stefanik across Clinton County and the North Country as a whole. Congresswoman Stefanik works hard to earn each and every vote from voters who recognize her strong bipartisan record and hyper-focus on local issues and real results.

“I am proud to endorse our great Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election this November,” said John Zurlo (R), County Clerk, Clinton County. “Elise keeps the promises she makes, never wavers in her support of our law enforcement, veterans and military families, and has fought tirelessly for small businesses across Clinton County. She is an excellent Representative for the North Country, and I’m proud to endorse her for re-election.”

“Our dairy farmers have been hit especially hard by the COVID-19 pandemic, and Elise has stepped up to provide them the resources and relief they need during this difficult time,” said Mark Henry (R), Area 3 Legislator, Clinton County. “Elise has also been a leading advocate in Congress for closing the digital divide and bringing broadband access to our region, which is so important for our rural communities. I’m proud to call her a friend and to endorse her for reelection this November.”

“Elise is ranked in the top 5% most bipartisan Members of Congress because she’ll work with anyone to deliver results for the North Country, and that is why she has earned my endorsement for reelection this November,” said Kim Trombley (D), Village Trustee, Village of Champlain. “She understands the unique issues and challenges that we face here at the Northern Tier, especially with our dairy industry, and she has fought hard to support important trade policies that will boost our local economies and bolster trade opportunities for our American manufacturers.”

“I’m grateful for the support and endorsement of each of these 53 local elected officials and community leaders in Clinton County,” said Congresswoman Stefanik. “Leaders across the North Country know that, unlike my opponent, I will work with anyone, regardless of party, to get Real Results for my constituents. I’m honored by the trust that these Clinton County officials have put in me, and I look forward to continuing to work with each of them in my next term in Congress.”

The full list of 53 Clinton County local elected officials is below:

John Zurlo, County Clerk, Clinton County

Calvin Castine, County Legislator, Area 1

Francis Peryea Jr., County Legislator, Area 2

Mark Henry, County Legislator, Area 3

Richard Potiker, County Legislator, Area 5

Robert Timmons, County Legislator, Area 7

Patrick McGill, County Legislator, Area 8

Larry Barcomb, Town Supervisor, Champlain

William Arthur, Town Supervisor, Chazy

Bill Chase, Town Supervisor, Dannemora

Jason Dezan, Town Supervisor, Ellenburg

Jeff Menard, Town Supervisor, Mooers

Timothy Napper, Town Supervisor, Saranac

Kevin Randall, Town Supervisor, Schuyler Falls

Thomas Batha, Village Mayor, Village of Rouses Point

Randy Lashway, Town Council Member, Altona

Scot Zmijewski, Town Council Member, AuSable

Bonnie Hopkins, Town Clerk, AuSable

Timothy Kennedy, Highway Superintendent, AuSable

Cheryl Turner, Town Council Member, Beekmantown

Terry Sears, Town Council Member, Beekmantown

Kelly LaFountain, Town Clerk, Beekmantown

Roger Perry, Highway Superintendent, Beekmantown

Melissa Walton, Town Clerk, Black Brook

Julie Castine, Town Clerk, Champlain

Ricky Hunter, Town Council Member, Champlain

Thomas Trombley, Village Trustee, Village of Champlain

Kim Trombley, Village Trustee, Village of Champlain

Bryan Moore , Deputy Supervisor, Champlain

Daniel Vesco, Town Council Member, Chazy

Cathy Devins, Town Council Member, Chazy

Stephen Brodi, Ward 4 City Councilman, City of Plattsburgh

Daniel McComb, Town Council Member, Clinton

Judy Mullady, Village Trustee, Village of Dannemora

Joey Varin, Town Council Member, Dannemora

Joseph Leclair, Town Council Member, Dannemora

Nathan Bombard, Town Council Member, Ellenburg

Bethany Fortin, Town Clerk, Ellenburg

Bradley Wright, Highway Superintendent, Ellenburg

Irving Breyette III, Town Council Member, Mooers

Randy LaCount, Town Council Member, Mooers

Donald Perras, Town Council Member, Mooers

Kris Gilmore, Highway Superintendent, Mooers

Dianne Miller, Town Clerk, Peru

Dale Menard, Village Trustee, Village of Rouses Point

Jamie Gadway, Village Trustee, Village of Rouses Point

Ben Arno, Village Trustee, Village of Rouses Point

Michele Petrashune, Town Council Member, Saranac

Tracy Eggleston, Town Council Member, Saranac

Mary Lou Bell, Town Clerk, Saranac

Mike Perrotte, Town Council Member, Schuyler Falls

Donna Hamel, Town Clerk, Schuyler Falls

Sherman Hamel, Deputy Supervisor, Schuyler Falls